Tags

FOX 4 Kansas City WDAF-TV | News, Weather, Sports

[ooyala code=”1nMHVxZzoCX9TUx6ulp-lBI5nP9xwv2D” player_id=”99b31ca60977447aac65383d61b8503b”]

INDEPENDENCE, Mo. — Independence police are investigating a home invasion that took place Saturday night near South Park Avenue and West Linden Avenue.

Police say it happened just before 9:30 p.m. Two men forced their way into the home, and began beating up the two men who lived there. One of the residents got his shotgun and shot one of the suspects, while the second suspect took off running.

“It doesn’t surprise me at all,” said Sabrina Ray who lives in the neighborhood.

Ray said the neighborhood is no stranger to crime.

“I’ve had stuff stolen; my house has been broken into,” she said. “We got ADT because of it. I’ve had my kids’ toys taken out of my yard.”

Ray said she would move if she didn’t own her house.

As for the home invasion, police said the suspect who was shot was apprehended at the…

View original post 159 more words

