Tags

,

Jami's Playbook

Aeros

On Wednesday October 16 my now fiance and I went to the Rockets game. We were well into the game and we were talking about how we are going to miss the Houston Aeros. All of a sudden I notice his eye’s move up, he points to the roof and I couldn’t believe what I was NOT seeing. The Houston Aeros banners were gone! GONE!

I was going to write this blog a while back but i wanted to make sure what exactly happen to the banners. So after some searching i found out the banners were moved to Iowa with the team. This makes no sense at all. Why would they not stay here? It was HOUSTON I repeat the HOUSTON Aeros that won those Championships.

They won back to back Avco World Championship trophy’s in 1974,1975 with Mr. Hockey, Gordie Howe (considered one of the best hockey players of all time) leading the team…

View original post 162 more words

